Alberta Professional Outfitters Society

About APOS

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Meet Our Leadership Team

The Board of Directors consists of nine members, of which eight are Outfitter-Guide Permit holders (members) elected annually at the APOS Convention and General Meeting. One Board Member is appointed by the Minister of Environment and Sustainable Resource Development.

In governing the Society, the Board provides policy direction and leadership on challenges facing a dynamic industry. The Board of Directors is committed to serving the outfitted-hunting industry and APOS members. Through the dedicated efforts of past and present Board members the Society has evolved and provided its members an environment which enables the development and maintenance of successful business.

Serving the industry as it evolves, striving for long-term sustainability of our wildlife; our most precious natural resource and maintaining the Alberta Advantage is a responsibility our Board embraces.

The APOS staff consists of knowledgeable individuals committed to providing quality service to the APOS membership and Board of Directors.

2017 Board of Directors

Tyler Brill


VP Finance
Emailhunters@trophyhunters.ca

Bryan Radke


VP Industry Development
Emailmoosecreek@xplornet.com

Alden Armstrong


VP DAO Functions
Emaila-armstrong@hotmail.com

Andre van Hilten


Director
Emailwcoutfit@telus.net

Frank Wesley


Director
Emailkingelk@telus.net

Mark Werner


Director
Emailinfo@bcguideoutfitters.com

Pending Appointment


MINISTER’S APPOINTMENT